VTech Electronics (HK) Limited Online Terms of Use

VTech Electronics (HK) Limited and its affiliates (collectively referred to as "VTech") would like to thank you for your interest in our company and for visiting our website (hereinafter referred as "this Site"). The following conditions set forth the basic rules that govern your use of our Site.

Please read these terms and conditions carefully. If you find the following terms and conditions unacceptable, please leave this site immediately.

1. Agreement
By using this Site, you agree to be bound by the following terms and conditions ("Agreement" or "Terms of Use"). The current terms and conditions will apply every time you visit this Site. Therefore, you should check and read the changes since the last version before using this Site.
2. Modification
VTech may change the terms and conditions governing your use of this Site at any time. Your use of this Site after such changes means you agree to be bound by the changed terms and conditions. In addition to changes in the terms and conditions, VTech may change, edit, delete or revise part of the contents in this Site at any time without notice.
3. Restrictions on Use of Site Contents and Intellectual Property
The information, texts, graphics, video files, sounds and links in this Site (hereinafter referred to as the "Contents") are the property of VTech and are subject to copyright or other intellectual property protection. Without prior written permission from VTech, you may not in any way display, distribute, modify, present, copy, repost or sell such Contents, or produce imitations derived from such Contents, or use any of the Contents in other ways for public or commercial purposes. Your visit to or use of this Site is only for obtaining information and education for personal use and for communicating with VTech. Except as expressly set forth in the Terms, VTech retains all rights, titles and interest in the Contents of this Site. Any downloading, copying, printing or use of any Contents of this Site does not constitute granting of any ownership right and interest to you. This Site practises termination of use of this Site by those who repeatedly infringe on the intellectual property rights of others. In addition to the above arrangement (and upon receipt of notification from the relevant copyright owner or its representative about infringement), if you believe that your work has been copied and published and this constitutes copyright infringement, please provide the following information to the copyright agent of VTech:
  1. Electronic or physical signature of person authorised to act on behalf of copyright owner;
  2. Description of the copyrighted work that you claim has been infringed;
  3. Description of where the work that you claim is infringed is located in this Site;
  4. Your address, telephone number and email address;
  5. Your statement of good faith belief that the disputed use is not authorised by the copyright owner, its agent or the law;
  6. Your statement, made under the penalty of per jury, that the above information in your notification is accurate, and you are the copyright owner or the agent authorised to act.
Please submit the information via email to the copyright agent of VTech at: vtechhk_toys@vtech.com
4. Compensation
If you violate the restrictions on use in Paragraph 3, you must acknowledge that this will constitute serious unascertainable harm to VTech. As a reasonable estimation, you must compensate VTech (US$1,000) per incident.
5. Site Updates
VTech is under no obligation to update, amend or clarify information (including but not limited to financial information) on this Site. Specified updates or dates of update on this Site should not be taken to mean that all information on this Site have been modified or updated. When accessing information on this Site, please bear in mind that such information does not represent complete information available on this topic. In addition, subsequent events or changes in circumstances may make existing information in this Site incorrect or incomplete. The date indicated in any news release on this Site is an indication of the date that VTech last modified such information. Other specified dates or dates of update on this Site should not be taken to mean that information in the archived news releases has been updated after the initial release date. VTech is under no obligation to update, amend or clarify news releases previously published. You shall assume sole responsibility for information on this Site that may become incorrect or incomplete due to subsequent events or changes in circumstances. In addition, this Site may provide links ("Linked Sites") to websites or resources on the World Wide Web. As VTech is unable to control such Linked Sites, VTech shall not be liable for any contents in such Linked Sites; neither should it be taken as endorsing such links. You shall assume sole responsibility for compliance with the privacy and other provisions in the relevant Linked Sites.
6. User Comments and Other Submissions
While VTech hopes to receive feedback from consumers, unless VTech makes a written request, please do not send any creative or original concept, idea, material or product, or confidential or proprietary information to VTech. All comments, feedback, ideas, suggestions or other information (collectively referred to as "Submissions") you submit or provide to VTech through or by means of this Site or otherwise are now and shall remain the property of VTech. Any Submission disclosed or provided shall constitute a transfer of worldwide rights, titles and interest in the intellectual property of the Submission to VTech. Therefore, VTech shall have exclusive ownership of all rights, titles and interest of any Submissions; and VTech is free to use any Submissions in any way for commercial or other purposes. VTech is under no obligation to protect confidentiality of any Submissions, or under no obligation to make payment for any Submissions or respond to any Submissions. You agree not to use this Site for illegal or immoral purposes.
7. Registration, Accounts and Passwords
If you set up an account on the Site, you shall be responsible for: (a) maintaining confidentiality of the password and other account information; and (b) any unauthorised use of your password and other account information. VTech shall not be responsible or liable for any direct or indirect losses or damage as a result of your failure to comply with this provision.
8. Product Availability
The products and related brands in this Site are mainly provided to designated retailers, distributors and licensees in Hong Kong or other regions. You should check with VTech the availability of its products and/or brands in your designated regions; and VTech has the right to change the product descriptions and prices or discontinue the products at any time without notice.
9. Resale of Product
This Site was set up for sale of products to end customers. VTech does not sell products through this Site to anyone who intends to re-sell or export the products.
10. Trademarks
The trademarks, logos, and service marks (collectively the "Trademarks") displayed on this Site are the registered and/or unregistered trademarks of VTech, its affiliates and others. Nothing contained in this Site or this Agreement serves to indicate that the licence or right of use of any Trademarks displayed in this Site (implied or otherwise) is granted to you without the written permission of VTech or a third party that may be in possession of the displayed Trademark.
11. Limitations on Liability
By using this Site, you agree that:
  1. Your use of this Site is at your own risk;
  2. You assume full responsibility for all costs associated with services or equipment maintenance arising from the use of this Site;
  3. In any situation, VTech, its affiliates and their suppliers, and other parties involved in the creation and delivery of this Site or Site contents shall not be liable for damages or costs of any kind arising from the use or inability of use of this Site, including without limitation demonstration failure, error, omission, interruption, computer virus, or damage due to network or Internet failure including direct, indirect, special, incidental, economic, compensatory or consequential damages whether based on contract, tort, warranty or other legal or equitable grounds including but not limited to loss of profits, business, goodwill or data or damage to property, even if VTech has been advised of the possibility of such damages occurring. VTech reserves the right to change or delete any contents, or suspend or/and terminate your use of this Site at any time for any reason without notice, and shall not be liable for any loss arising from such change and in any way for possible consequences of such change. Since some jurisdictions do not allow the limitation or exclusion of incidental or consequential damages, the liability of VTech, its affiliates, agents, licensors and supplier in such jurisdictions shall be limited to the extent permitted by law.
Contents on this Site are provided "as is". VTech makes no warranties or representations, either express or implied, on its use, availability, accuracy or performance. You shall solely bear all risks and responsibilities for its use or non-use. VTech makes no representation that the contents displayed on or downloaded from this Site are compatible with your computer, or free from errors or viruses. None of VTech's employees, agents or representatives may modify or amend this warranty. VTech disclaims all warranties, either express or implied, including but not limited to merchantability or fitness for a purpose, with respect to this Site and Site contents. VTech may at any time modify or delete the contents of this Site, in part or in whole, without notice.
12. Indemnity
You agree to compensate and indemnify VTech and hold it harmless from and against any and all damage claims costs and expense, including attorney fees, arising from or related to your use of this Site.
13. Termination
This Agreement remains in force unless and until terminated by you or VTech. You may terminate this Agreement at any time, but the provisions of Paragraphs 3, 4, 6, 7, 11, 12, 14, and 15 shall remain in force even after termination of this Agreement. If at VTech's sole discretion, it is believed that you fail to comply with any terms and provisions in this Agreement, VTech may at any time and immediately terminate this Agreement without notice and deny you access to this Site. Upon any termination of this Agreement by either you or VTech, you must promptly destroy all information downloaded from or otherwise obtained from this Site, as well as copies of related information (whether the relevant copies are produced according to the terms of this Agreement or otherwise).
14. Choice of Law and Forum; Consent to Electronic Communications
Unless otherwise specified, the contents and information contained in this Site are provided for your convenience. This Site is controlled and operated by VTech's Offices in the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region. VTech makes no representation of the appropriateness or availability of any contents or information in the other regions. These terms and conditions shall be governed by the laws of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region and be construed accordingly. Any dispute arising from or relating to these terms and conditions or your access or use of this Site shall be subject to the non-exclusive jurisdiction of the courts in the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region. By visiting our Site or sending emails to us, you are communicating with us electronically. You agree to receive electronic communication from us. We will communicate with you by email or through notices issued on this Site. You agree that all agreements, notices, disclosures or other communications provided electronically to you by us satisfy any legal provisions for information provided in writing.
15. Privacy Statement
VTech is committed to protecting the privacy of the visitors to its Site. For information relating to how VTech collects, uses or discloses information, please access our Privacy Statement. This Privacy Statement is incorporated into this Terms of Use by reference.
16. Entire Agreement
The provisions and conditions of this Agreement constitute the entire agreement between you and VTech and its affiliates or other related entities related to the use of the Site and supersedes any prior agreements or understandings not incorporated herein. In the event that any inconsistencies exist between this Agreement and any future published Terms of Use or understanding, the last published Terms of use shall take precedence.
17. English and Chinese version
Should there being any inconsistency between the English version and the Chinese version, the English version shall prevail.

Updated by VTech on [October 20, 2013].

Copyright 2021 - VTech Electronics (Hong Kong) Ltd. All rights reserved.

使用條款

[偉易達電子產品(香港)有限公司]及其屬下機構(統稱「偉易達」)感謝閣下對偉易達感興趣及瀏覽偉易達網站(下稱「本網站」)。下述條款和條件列明管限閣下使用本網站的基本規則。

請細閱此等條款和條件。如閣下不能接受以下條款和條件,請閣下即時離開本網站。

1. 協議
閣下使用本網站,即表示閣下同意遵守以下使用條款和條件。閣下每次使用本網站時,當前版本的條款和條件將適用。因此,閣下使用本網站時,應檢查和查閱自上一版本以來的更改。
2. 修改
偉易達可隨時更改管限閣下使用本站的條款和條件,閣下在此等更改後使用本網站,即表示閣下同意遵守更改後的條款和條件。除更改條款和條件外,偉易達可隨時更改、編輯、刪除或修訂本網站的部份內容,而不另行通知。
3. 網站內容的使用限制和知識產權
本網站上的資訊、文本、圖像、視訊檔案、聲音及連結(下稱「內容」)均由偉易達擁有,並受到版權或其他知識產權保護。未經偉易達事先的書面許可,閣下不得以任何方式展示、分發、修改、演示、複製、再張貼、銷售該內容,或基於該內容進行衍生仿製,或以其他方式使用任何該內容,以用於公共或商業用途。到訪或使用本網站,只可用於個人獲取資訊、教育及與偉易達溝通的用途。除本條款明確列明者外,偉易達保留本網站所有內容的權利、所有權和權益。任何下載,複製,印出或使用本網站的任何內容均不會構成授予閣下任何權利所有權和權益。
本網站推行終止重覆侵害他人知識產權者使用本網站(在收到有關產權擁有人或代表通知有關侵害情況下) 除上述安排外,若閣下認為您的著作遭到重製及刊出並已構成著作權之侵害,請向偉易達之著作代理提供以下資料:
  1. 有權代理著作權擁有人之電子或實體簽名。
  2. 您主張遭到侵害之著作物描述。
  3. 您主張侵害您權利之著作物於本網站所在位置之描述。
  4. 您的地址,電話號碼及電郵地址。
  5. 您基於善意認為系爭之使用未經著作權擁有人,其代理人或法律授權之聲明。
  6. 您了解做偽證之處罰前題下,聲明您通知所載之前開資料均為正確,且您是著作權擁有人或經授權代理為上開聲明。
請將資料提交通知,以電郵寄往偉易達之著作代理 vtechhk_toys@vtech.com
4. 賠償
若閣下違反第3段使用限制,您須確認這將會對偉易達構成無可估計的嚴重傷害。作為合理估計,閣下須每件事件向偉易達賠償 ($1,000)
5. 網站更新
偉易達概無義務更新、修訂或闡明本網站上的資訊(包括但不限於財務資訊)。本網站上指定的更新或更新日期並不表示本網站內的全部資訊均被修改或更新。閣下查閱本網站內的資訊時,請謹記該等資訊並不代表該主題的完整可用資訊。此外,隨後發生的事件或情況的更改可能導致本網站內的 現有資訊變得不正確或不完整。本網站的任何新聞稿所顯示的時間,表示偉易達更改該資訊的最後時間。本網站上其他指定日期或更新日期並不表示所保存的新聞稿內載有的資訊在新聞稿首次發布日期之後有過更新。偉易達概無義務更新、修訂或闡明之前發布的新聞稿。閣下自行承擔隨後發生的事件或情況可能導致本網站內的資訊變得不正確或不完整。另外,本網站或會提供與全球資訊網上之網站或資源之連結 (“連結網站”)。由於偉易達無法控制該連結網站,偉易達不會對該連結網站之任何內容負責,連結的存在亦不代表對其贊同。閣下須自行負責有關連結網站內私隱及其他條款的遵守。
6. 使用者評論及其他提交內容
當在偉易達希望得到消費者的反饋同時,除非偉易達作出書面請求,請不要向偉易達發送任何創造性或原創概念、主意、材料或產品,或是保密或專有資訊。閣下透過或藉本網站或其他方式向偉易達提交或提供的所有評論、反饋、主意、建議或其他資訊(統稱「提交內容」)現在是且一直是偉易達的財產。凡披露或提供任何提交內容均構成向偉易達轉讓提交內容在全世界範圍內知識產權中的權利、所有權及權益。因此,偉易達將獨家擁有任何提交內容的所有該等權利、所有權及權 益,而且偉易達可以任何方式自由地使用任何提交內容,用於商業目的或其他目的。偉易達概無義務對任何提交內容保密,並無義務對任何提交內容付費或對任何提交內容作出回覆。閣下同意不將本網站用於任何非法或不道德用途。
7. 登記,戶口普查及密碼
若閣下在本網站開設戶口普查,您須負責:(a)維持密碼及帳號其他資料機密安全;及(b)任何未獲授權使用您的密碼及帳號其他資料。偉易達並不會負責任何由您未能遵守本項規定而洐生任何直接及間接損害。
8. 產品及服務的可達性
本網站中提供的產品及相關品牌主要提供有關指定零售,分銷及許可人在香港或其他地區提供。閣下應該向偉易達查詢其產品及/或品牌是否可在閣下的特定區域提供。而偉易達有權在任何時間無須通知更改產品的描述及價格等或停止提供產品。
9. 轉售
本網站為向最終顧客出售產品而設,偉易達並不會透過本網站向任何打算轉售或出口產品人士出售產品。
10. 商標
本網站展示的商標、標識和服務標記(統稱「商標」)為偉易達及其他方的註冊及/或非註冊商標。本網站或本協議並無任何規定,表示未經偉易達或可能擁有展示商標的第三方的書面許可,向閣下(以默示或其他方式)授予使用本網站展示的任何商標的特許或權利。
11. 責任限制
閣下使用本網站,即表示閣下同意:
  1. 自行承擔使用本網站之風險;
  2. 全面承受所有由使用本網站而引起之服務或用具維修的相關費用;
  3. 在任何情況下,偉易達及其相聯公司及其供應商或與本網站或網站內容的創作及交付有關的其他相關方概不會對由使用或不能使用本網站、演示失敗、失誤、省略、中斷、 電腦病毒或網絡或互聯網故障造成的任何損害,包括直接的、間接的、特殊的、附帶的、經濟方面的、範圍內的或相應損害,或包括但不限於與利潤損失、業務損失、商譽損失或數據丟失相關的損害賠償或費用;即使有人曾經就可能發生的損害提醒過偉易達亦然。偉易達有權在任何時間無須通知更改或刪除任何內容或/及終止閣下使用本網站,而無須承擔任何關於該改變而引起損失。由於部分地區不允許某些責任限制或排除,故偉易達一切責任以該地區法律所容許。
本網站內容是按照「現狀」來提供的,偉易達對其使用、可用性、準確性或表現不作任何明示的或隱含的保證或聲明。閣下須自行承擔使用或不使用的所有風險及責任,對於本網站上顯示或下載的內容是否和閣下電腦相容,是否有錯誤或病毒,偉易達不作任何聲明。偉易達任何員工、代理商或代表都無權修改或修訂此擔保。偉易達拒絕所有其他明示的或隱含的擔保,包括但不限於關於本網站及網站內容對某一特殊目的的商業性及適切性。偉易達可以在任何時候對本網站內容作全面或部份的修改或刪除,而不另行通知。
12. 彌償
閣下同意賠償彌償偉易達及使其免受由您使用本網站而引起之損害索賠請求及費用等,包括律師費。
13. 終止
除非且直至閣下或偉易達終止本協議,否則本協議持續有效。閣下可隨時終止本協議,但第3、4、6、7、11、12、14及15條的條文在本協議終止後繼續有效。如偉易 達全權酌情認為閣下未能遵守本協議的任何條款或條文,偉易達可隨時終止和立即終止本協議而無須發出通知,並因而拒絕閣下訪問其網站。閣下或偉易達終止本協議後,閣下須從速銷毀從本網站下載或以其他方式獲得的全部資料及有關資料的副本(不論有關副本是否根據本協議條款或以其他方式製作)。
14. 法律及法院的選擇;電子通訊同意書
除另行指明者外,本網站包含的內容及資訊僅為閣下提供方便而設。本網站由偉易達位於香港特別行政區的辦事處控制及運作。偉易達概不對任何內容或資訊在其他區域乃屬適當或可供使用作出任何陳述。 此等條款和條件受香港特別行政區法律管轄並據此解釋。凡因此等條款和條件或閣下訪問或使用本網站而起或與之有關的任何爭議,將受香港特別行政區法院的非專屬司法管轄權管轄。 閣下訪問偉易達網站或向偉易達發送電郵時,閣下即是與偉易達進行電子通訊。閣下同意接收偉易達的電子通訊。偉易達將透過電郵或在本網站發出通知的形 式與閣下進行通訊。閣下同意,偉易達以電子方式提供予閣下的所有協議、通知、披露及其他通訊均符合有關通訊乃以書面形式提供的任何法律規定。
15. 私隱聲明
偉易達承諾保護其網站訪問者的私隱。欲了解有關偉易達如何收集、使用或披露訊息的資訊,請查閱偉易達的私隱聲明,該私隱聲明藉提述而納入本使用條款。
16. 完整協議
此等條款和條件的條文及條件構成閣下與偉易達就本網站的使用達成的完整協議,並取代雙方此前達成但未納入本協議的任何協議或諒解。倘本條款和條件與將來發布的任何條款和條件或諒解存有任何抵觸,概以最新發布的條款和條件為準。
17. 中英文版本
若中英文條款有任何不相符之處,以英文本為準。

Updated by VTech on [October 20, 2013].

Copyright 2020 - VTech Electronics (Hong Kong) Ltd. All rights reserved.